Beaumont RC


The Beaumont Racing Club race once a year at Wingatui on the outskirts of Dunedin on Otago Anniversary day in March. This is a dual code meeting with the Forbury Park Trotting Club. The typical programme is six races for thoroughbreds and six for pacers and trotters on the 2000m grass track with a 350m straight. Beaumont races are the perfect outing for the family. The club was formed in 1886 and shifted its race meeting from Beaumont in West Otago to Wingatui in 1987, a move which has led to an increase in betting turnover and prize money. 

To hear the different options available for this annual raceday held at Wingatui in March, please contact Jo on cell 021 246 5889 or email [email protected]


Beaumont Racing Club PO Box 8018, Glengarry, Invercargill, 9840
021 246 5889


Wingatui Racecourse

285 Gladstone Road North, Mosgiel 9092

Wingatui Racecourse

285 Gladstone Road North, Mosgiel 9092


Enjoy the privileges of a Beaumont RC membership

Membership per season: $20.00. Privileges include 2 x Stylish keyring members tags, Free entry to Beaumont RC race day, Complimentary Racebook, Exclusive right of access to the Members Bar on race day, Complimentary drinks & nibbles, Parking rights and Club voting rights.


Our Committee

The Beaumont Racing Club Committee - Phil Williams (President), Fred Gianone (Deputy President), Committee Members - Ashley May, Forbes Knight, Sandra Beckingsale, Bob Wood, Chris Hart, Stewart Campbell, Brett Butler, Frank Murphy, John Adams, Kevin Galliven and Rebecca Adlam.



Keep up with all the latest racing news, study the fields and form, watch the action live or catch the race replays. Whether you're new to the sport, or already racing’s biggest fan, join the action at LOVERACING.NZ.